About Copperline

About Copperline

Since releasing their debut record Rusty Fords and Weatherboards back in 2018, Copperline have earned a reputation for honest and heartfelt song writing and live performances delivered with passion and purpose. 

The band brings together Brad Christmas (lead vocals, guitars, keyboards), Richie Gosling (bass, vocals), Paul Handel (guitars, vocals) and Gareth Richards (drums, vocals), who collectively have toured with an eclectic cast of local and international legends from Steve Kilby and Dave Graney to Radiohead and Boney M. 

Together they’ve shared the stage with Aussie country music legends like Bill Chambers and been on festival bills with the likes of Andrew Swift, Thirsty Merc and Darlinghurst. 

Copperline have twice worked with multiple ARIA and Golden Guitar winning producer, Shane Nicholson, producing two critically acclaimed records (Rusty Fords and Weatherboards and 2022’s Borrowed Broken and Blue). The band’s recordings showcase their musical versatility, creativity and curiosity while also celebrating their reverence for the classic songcraft of Steve Earle, Lucinda Williams, Paul Kelly and Bob Dylan.

Since setting off on their musical journey five years ago, Copperline have toured extensively around the country and become festival favourites everywhere from Tamworth to the Blue Mountains. They’ve picked up a string of award nominations along the way and took home the prize for Best Ballad at the 2023 Australian Songwriters Awards for their moving song, Lucinda.

Copperline are currently busy collecting songs and stories for their eagerly anticipated third record. 

  1. Woman's Touch Copperline 5:14
  2. King Of This Country Copperline 4:13
  3. Next Year Copperline 4:32
  4. If You Knew Me At All Copperline 4:08
  5. Lucinda Copperline 3:41